Shower Filter Review - What Our Customers Say

Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars. Based on 1548 Reviews

Latest reviews first, to see more reviews just go to the specific product:

Shower Filter Review by Jaycee W on 02/06/2016

Fast efficient service. The showerhead is good. Flow is slightly less but I expected that and it is not a big problem. My skin is definitely softer, and I think my hair is slightly softer (not the major change I'd hoped for, but I was expecting a miracle). Likewise, watermarks on the shower haven't completely disappeared, but there is a slight improvement. I think this is a pretty good product for the price.

Shower Filter Review by Ally on 01/06/2016

A great purchase!!! A noticeable improvement on my skin Eczema prone skin. 100% would recommend.

Good deal by Celicaandreas on 31/05/2016

The filter removes chlorine and heavy salts from water. It does the job.

Shower Filter Review by shai on 28/05/2016

awesome product

Shower Filter Review by David Alexander on 24/05/2016

Shower filter has been in use for around a month now. Water feels much nicer and glass screen and shower head stay cleaner for longer (I'm in a hard water area). The filter does not seem to affect water flow. Quick delivery and great service. Very happy with my purchase.

Shower Filter Review by Lynne Aitchison on 18/05/2016

This is a good product. I have used others. With this I find the shower does not build up a film. So I know that it is safe for the body

Shower Filter Review by David on 16/05/2016

Works very well, my wife is thrilled with it and says her hair is less brittle.

Shower Filter Review by Lisa on 11/05/2016

No limescale build up so far! :) Happy with the look of the shower head, no problem with quite low water pressure in our house.

Shower Filter Review by AndrewF on 11/05/2016

Prompt delivery. Bought in anticipation of replacing original filters and if as good as them (when changed), will be most pleased.

Shower Filter Review by azra on 06/05/2016

Great service Great quality product. Highly recommended.

Shower Filter Review by Eleanor Derham on 03/05/2016

very happy

Shower Filter Review by Erdal on 01/05/2016

its a excellent product,very easy to fitting helps my hair a lot.l m using a almost 3 weeks and can see the difference already.l ll keep buying in the future.%100 reccomended

Shower Filter Review by Julia Prichard on 30/04/2016

Great product - stopped my daughter's hair turning green!

Shower Filter Review by Bryan Hill on 28/04/2016

Very pleased with the product. Service and delivery.

Shower Filter Review by john morgan on 25/04/2016

Arrived quickly and was easily fitted. There is no longer any scale in our shower. Result!

Shower Filter Review by Peter Scott on 17/04/2016

very good so far

Perfect to help with skin problems by Sar on 16/04/2016

It's really great. My skin doesn't fall of when I get out the shower!! Having recently moved into a hard water area from a soft water area I've really struggled with the adjustment. This is exactly what I needed. Thank you!

This shower head is a miracle! by Eszter on 11/04/2016

First of all I have chosen the free delivery (up to 15 days) and it has arrived in 2 working days so I was well impressed. I have moved in to a flat where the water is incredibly hard and made my eczema so much worse and my hair started falling out. After the first use of this amazing shower head I felt like I am in heaven. I don`t remember the last time I have felt so good and refreshed after the shower. I could not get over it for hours how good my skin felt. I can only recommend this fantastic product. Do not hesitate as it is definitely worth every penny.

Shower Filter Review by David Garnett on 08/04/2016

First class service, the filter arrived on time and is working as expected.

Love it by Alice on 07/04/2016

You may now get lots of orders from my area as I spread the word. Scottish Water changed our supply 4 years ago and many people now suffer from skin conditions etc. The fact that they were going to add even more chemicals to it shocked me. I happened across this shower filter wow it has been on 3 days the tiles are streak free still and my skin is already feeling softer and less itchy. It is not right that we have to do this when we had the best water in the country but thanks for your product

Shower Filter Review by David on 06/04/2016

Good Product (easy to fit) but whether it helps with eczema trouble has yet to be seen

Shower Filter Review by Janis Cherry on 04/04/2016

Our water is off the scale hard. It was causing skin problems and very dull brittle hair - coming from beautiful soft Scottish water this was very difficult to accept. Am delighted with the filter, it's made such a difference. The shower is easy to clean and I don't have dry flaky skin! Oh, and it's easy to fit, only takes a couple of minutes.

Shower Filter Review by Barry Dobinson on 04/04/2016

Very happy with shower filter head great product

Shower Filter Review by Mike Brogden on 30/03/2016

Good product but over-priced. ** reply from PS Team ** Thank you for your review Mike. Just to let you know our products are of a very high quality, but we do try to price them very competitively as well. Join our mailing list for regular sale updates and vouchers! :D

Shower Filter Review by Veronica Mc broom on 30/03/2016

Our skin is much less itchy since using the slimline shower filter, skin is softer and scalp less itchy. I wouldn't be without the shower filter now!

- by Rita on 30/03/2016

I pay for a 48h delivery and got the product 2 weeks later. ** Reply from PS Team ** Apologies for the lost package and delay due to Royal Mail, we hope you will agree that we sent you a new product no questions asked as soon as Royal Mail told us the first was lost.

Shower Filter Review by Susan Gooch on 29/03/2016

I can't fault the customer service, my query was answered promptly. The shower head performs well enough, the one downside is that despite having good water pressure the size and nature of the shower head slows the flow quite a lot so it's not as powerful as the standard non filter shower head I replaced. Easy to fit and use.

Shower Filter Review by NT on 29/03/2016

Fabulous customer service and product very easy to install.

Shower Filter Review by abbey on 29/03/2016

Quick delivery,product as expected to be.

Paragon Replacement Filter Review by John on 29/03/2016

A very easy to replace filter, brilliant. If you take very long showers like me you'll find the filter will need replacing every 3 months.

Shower Filter Review by Bea on 26/03/2016

It does what it's supposed to. I'm happy

Shower Filter Review by Springtime on 24/03/2016

Excellent product that really improves the quality of the water and my daughter has said that the water is less harsh on her hair now.

Shower Filter Review by mario on 24/03/2016

bath ball and shower cartridge perfect lasting for ages

Much softer water by Lyndsey Cooper on 24/03/2016

Very pleased so far, have noticed a difference in water softness as it's a hard water area, a good product.

I hope it's good. by PJ on 24/03/2016

I cannot really test how good the filtering is, but I hope it's good.

Shower Filter Review by Alexandra on 22/03/2016

London water was seriously taking a toll on my skin and hair. Within a few weeks of installing this filter my skin cleared up. Was easy to install and compact enough to work with my ceiling shower head without making it too low

Yes, good. by Angie on 13/03/2016

I am pleased with the shower filter. I can really feel the difference on my skin, and there is an improvement to my hair, which is coloured with henna. The colour is not washing out so quickly.

Really does work! by Joanne on 11/03/2016

Ive never left a review before, but felt this product deserved one. I was very skeptical at first and I wasn't expecting much, but I was wrong. I used this shower head for the first time today and my hair is soft and my skin is not dry. I'm contemplating buy a filter for the kitchen sink. This product is ideal for anyone who is in rented accommodation, or does not have the space for a conventional water softener.

I'm converted! by Viv on 03/03/2016

Having newly had eczema on my face for the last 8 months or so, and not wanting to continue using steroid cream especially around my eyes, I started using this water filter. I have to admit I was somewhat sceptical that something so easy to install and relatively cheap would work. I am converted! I haven't had a break out since using it and not only that - all my skin feels softer and doesn't dry out at all. Frankly a miracle, which has been so easy to use I'm annoyed I didn't get one earlier. Not only is the filter fantastic, but also I have contacted Pureshowers with a query and got a really speedy response which was friendly and very helpful. Can't recommend both the company and this product highly enough.

Shower Filter Review by Harriet on 02/03/2016

I recently moved house and was suffering quite badly from itchy skin and terrible hair due to the hard water. Since using the new shower head the itching has totally gone and my hair is so much softer. Life saver!

Shower Filter Review by Lucinda on 02/03/2016

I have noticed a substantial improvement in the condition of my hair. My curls used to be limp, hard and would take an eternity to dry. Now my curls are moisterised and bouncy would definitely recommend this. I also have noticed some benefits for my skin, less facial blemishes and it's softer on the whole. Works well with my electic showerpump too.

Shower Filter Review by Chris Naylor on 02/03/2016

Definitely works as specified but my wife has such a sensitivity to chlorine that it is effective for a month at the most.

Bath Filter Review by Duncan MacLeod on 24/02/2016

its good although it's difficult to tell how long to swirl it round for or how good it is as the water doesn't run through it like with the shower filter. Better if you could get something that fitted over the tap I think

Has helped lessen my kids eczema. by lil H on 22/02/2016

I live in London and the water is extremely hard,both of my 2 children suffer from eczema,since we have had the shower filter they have both seen an improvement in their skin. They still have eczema they are much less itchy after a shower and their skin does not get red and blotchy like it used to before we had the shower filter head. Also we all have super soft hair as a bonus!

Shower Filter Review by Tim on 18/02/2016

After about a month of use, both me and my wife have seen a difference in our skin. I had eczema, and, since we installed the shower, it has receded.

Leaky by Michael on 17/02/2016

The slimline filter looks good, however it leaks if done up too light, or too loose, so it has to be tightened up just right for it to only leak a small amount. I had the none slim line version and that was much better. ** PS Reply ** Thank you for leaving your review Michael. Can you please try using some plumbers tape on the threads of the pipe? Unfortunately not everyone's pipes are exactly the same and sometimes a little plumbers tape is needed to create the perfect seal.

Shower Filter Review by Maralyn Pollock on 12/02/2016

It was so Easy to install my husband is paralyzed so I fitted it it was so simple to install, after my first shower my skin felt softer and my hair felt so clean would recommend to any one.

it seems to work well no more chlorine smell. by Ed on 05/02/2016

It does what it says, but can be pain to pull it around for 3 minutes before getting into the bath. But I figure at least it is working, no more chlorine smell.

Really pleased with the replacement filter by M J P on 29/01/2016

Easy to replace the filter. Lovely to have soft water again

Shower Filter Review by claret on 28/01/2016

Never use this product. The filter seemed to be faulty & appeared to have been returned previously. The very limited instructions were for another product. It was impossible to screw it tight after opening. The only good thing I can say is that the company kept their word & refunded without quibble. ** PS Team Reply ** Sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied, all are products are brand new. As always we will honour our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

PureShowers.co.uk is ranked 4.7 out of 5. Based on 1548 user reviews.