Shower Filter up to 25% OFF - Questions? Call Us FREE: 0800 612 7174

Shower Filter Review - What Our Customers Say

Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars. Based on 1174 Reviews

Latest reviews first, to see more reviews just go to the specific product:

Shower Filter Review by Philip Bean on 14/10/2014

I really can't fault the service but even after about 3yrs of using this product I'm not entirely convinced it is worth the money. We have very hard water, my understanding is that the filter removes limescale and yet the shower head still needs de-scaling as do the shower surrounds, all these after passing through the filter. As for simplicity, easy of use and customer service I'd award 5 stars. *** Reply from PureShowers.co.uk *** : If you are living in an extremely hard water area, the shower filter will continue to help to remove hardness from your water but unfortunately it can not remove it completely. But please rest assured that our shower filters are not only sediment filters, but they are also working to remove chemicals such as Chlorine from your shower water. Leaving you pure filtered and healthy water to shower in.

Great product by kerr on 09/10/2014

My daughter had dry and blotchy skin on her neck and face. We discovered, by accident, whilst on holiday that her skin cleared up considerably and therefore researched ways to reduce the amount of chemicals in the water at home on our return from our holiday. Since purchasing the 8 Stage Shower Filter, we have seen a great improvement in her skin, it is no longer blotchy or dry. Thank You

Shower Filter Review by Keng Hung Foong on 29/09/2014

I was happy with the service provided by Pureshowers.co.uk. My queries were always answered by them swiftly and the product arrived to me 2 days after the order was placed. I have bought the product hoping that it would reduce the limescale effect on my wife hair loss problem. After about a month of using the product I have not noticed any major improvement. May be it is too quick to judge if the product is effective or not. *** Reply from PureShowers.co.uk *** : As it is still too early to tell if the shower filter will help with your wife's hair loss problem, we hope that after continued use you will get the results you're looking for.

Shower Filter Review by Gillian Selby on 29/09/2014

We live in an extremely hard water area. We had a new shower fitted and so far this has shown very little lime streaking, the glass shower doors when rinsed at the end of use and wiped with a blade look good. Thankyou for the quick delivery

Shower Filter Review by Kaspars Smits on 15/09/2014

Bought for my wife. She has very sensitive skin and long time she was asking me to make some filter or something to make shower water better for her. I found on web PureShowers and decided to try 8 Stage Luxury Shower Filter. I do not know what was changing in water but my wife likes it now :)

Shower Filter Review by Brenda Monahan on 10/09/2014

My eyes no longer sting in the shower and my skin is not so dried out. Hooray!!

Shower Filter Review by Graham Carey on 09/09/2014

Good product .Easy to fit.Prompt delivery good service

Shower Filter Review by Sia Adibi on 15/08/2014

The filter works well but the shower seems a bit heavy for the holder. Reply From PureShowers.co.uk - please either use the shower cradle supplied, or tighten the existing shower head holder. Thank you.

Shower Filter Review by Ged Hockey on 13/08/2014

Very quick and professional service. The filters do exactly what they should - thanks!

Shower Filter Review by sidney brown on 12/08/2014

Delivery and fitting of a quality product excellent.

Shower Filter Review by David Madgwick on 07/08/2014

I was dubious about how well it would work because we live in a very hard water area, however I have noticed a huge improvement in the amount of limescale residue left on our glass shower screen

Buy it, you wont regret it. by Jo on 06/08/2014

As someone who has suffered from dry, itchy skin with eczema type of flare ups most of my adult life, this was bought with a healthy dose of hope. The results have been slow, whereby I only notice now that I do not have to use such heavy creams on my skin or even add extra oil to them. But the real test came after a week away in the UK and the water wasn't soft or filtered. Wow within 36 hours my skin started to itch again. So yes I will be buying the replacement filter.

Shower Filter Review by Gabriella Ferri on 06/08/2014

I've used the shower filter for a couple of months now, and I can honestly say I can feel and smell the difference in the water, and of course my skin and my hair feel much nicer and softer! Thank you so much for your product.

Shower Filter Review by Edward Mann on 04/08/2014

Works great, shower head no longer needs its weekly descaling.

Shower Filter Review by Anna Pawlowska on 03/08/2014

I’ve been purchasing filters from Pure Showers for quite a while now. I am really happy with the quality for the 8 Stage Luxury Shower Filter, the water quality is definitely much better. My skin is softer and hair is shiner. And as it also reduces lime scale, the bathroom cleaning got easier too!

Shower Filter Review by David Eckles on 28/07/2014

My glass shower doors now stay a lot cleaner. I shall be buying some more for the main bathroom.

Shower Filter Review by J L Quintais on 05/07/2014

Timely and safe delivery of product ordered. Product packaged satisfactory and presented as described. Easily installed and working well.

PureShowers.co.uk is ranked 4.7 out of 5. Based on 1174 user reviews.