Shower Filter Review - What Our Customers Say

Rated 4.65 out of 5 stars. Based on 1520 Reviews

Latest reviews first, to see more reviews just go to the specific product:

This shower head is a miracle! by Eszter on 11/04/2016

First of all I have chosen the free delivery (up to 15 days) and it has arrived in 2 working days so I was well impressed. I have moved in to a flat where the water is incredibly hard and made my eczema so much worse and my hair started falling out. After the first use of this amazing shower head I felt like I am in heaven. I don`t remember the last time I have felt so good and refreshed after the shower. I could not get over it for hours how good my skin felt. I can only recommend this fantastic product. Do not hesitate as it is definitely worth every penny.

Shower Filter Review by David Garnett on 08/04/2016

First class service, the filter arrived on time and is working as expected.

Love it by Alice on 07/04/2016

You may now get lots of orders from my area as I spread the word. Scottish Water changed our supply 4 years ago and many people now suffer from skin conditions etc. The fact that they were going to add even more chemicals to it shocked me. I happened across this shower filter wow it has been on 3 days the tiles are streak free still and my skin is already feeling softer and less itchy. It is not right that we have to do this when we had the best water in the country but thanks for your product

Shower Filter Review by David on 06/04/2016

Good Product (easy to fit) but whether it helps with eczema trouble has yet to be seen

Shower Filter Review by Janis Cherry on 04/04/2016

Our water is off the scale hard. It was causing skin problems and very dull brittle hair - coming from beautiful soft Scottish water this was very difficult to accept. Am delighted with the filter, it's made such a difference. The shower is easy to clean and I don't have dry flaky skin! Oh, and it's easy to fit, only takes a couple of minutes.

Shower Filter Review by Barry Dobinson on 04/04/2016

Very happy with shower filter head great product

Shower Filter Review by Mike Brogden on 30/03/2016

Good product but over-priced. ** reply from PS Team ** Thank you for your review Mike. Just to let you know our products are of a very high quality, but we do try to price them very competitively as well. Join our mailing list for regular sale updates and vouchers! :D

Shower Filter Review by Veronica Mc broom on 30/03/2016

Our skin is much less itchy since using the slimline shower filter, skin is softer and scalp less itchy. I wouldn't be without the shower filter now!

Shower Filter Review by Susan Gooch on 29/03/2016

I can't fault the customer service, my query was answered promptly. The shower head performs well enough, the one downside is that despite having good water pressure the size and nature of the shower head slows the flow quite a lot so it's not as powerful as the standard non filter shower head I replaced. Easy to fit and use.

Shower Filter Review by NT on 29/03/2016

Fabulous customer service and product very easy to install.

Shower Filter Review by abbey on 29/03/2016

Quick delivery,product as expected to be.

Shower Filter Review by Springtime on 24/03/2016

Excellent product that really improves the quality of the water and my daughter has said that the water is less harsh on her hair now.

Shower Filter Review by mario on 24/03/2016

bath ball and shower cartridge perfect lasting for ages

Much softer water by Lyndsey Cooper on 24/03/2016

Very pleased so far, have noticed a difference in water softness as it's a hard water area, a good product.

Shower Filter Review by Alexandra on 22/03/2016

London water was seriously taking a toll on my skin and hair. Within a few weeks of installing this filter my skin cleared up. Was easy to install and compact enough to work with my ceiling shower head without making it too low

Yes, good. by Angie on 13/03/2016

I am pleased with the shower filter. I can really feel the difference on my skin, and there is an improvement to my hair, which is coloured with henna. The colour is not washing out so quickly.

Really does work! by Joanne on 11/03/2016

Ive never left a review before, but felt this product deserved one. I was very skeptical at first and I wasn't expecting much, but I was wrong. I used this shower head for the first time today and my hair is soft and my skin is not dry. I'm contemplating buy a filter for the kitchen sink. This product is ideal for anyone who is in rented accommodation, or does not have the space for a conventional water softener.

I'm converted! by Viv on 03/03/2016

Having newly had eczema on my face for the last 8 months or so, and not wanting to continue using steroid cream especially around my eyes, I started using this water filter. I have to admit I was somewhat sceptical that something so easy to install and relatively cheap would work. I am converted! I haven't had a break out since using it and not only that - all my skin feels softer and doesn't dry out at all. Frankly a miracle, which has been so easy to use I'm annoyed I didn't get one earlier. Not only is the filter fantastic, but also I have contacted Pureshowers with a query and got a really speedy response which was friendly and very helpful. Can't recommend both the company and this product highly enough.

Shower Filter Review by Harriet on 02/03/2016

I recently moved house and was suffering quite badly from itchy skin and terrible hair due to the hard water. Since using the new shower head the itching has totally gone and my hair is so much softer. Life saver!

Shower Filter Review by Lucinda on 02/03/2016

I have noticed a substantial improvement in the condition of my hair. My curls used to be limp, hard and would take an eternity to dry. Now my curls are moisterised and bouncy would definitely recommend this. I also have noticed some benefits for my skin, less facial blemishes and it's softer on the whole. Works well with my electic showerpump too.

Shower Filter Review by Chris Naylor on 02/03/2016

Definitely works as specified but my wife has such a sensitivity to chlorine that it is effective for a month at the most.

Bath Filter Review by Duncan MacLeod on 24/02/2016

its good although it's difficult to tell how long to swirl it round for or how good it is as the water doesn't run through it like with the shower filter. Better if you could get something that fitted over the tap I think

Shower Filter Review by Tim on 18/02/2016

After about a month of use, both me and my wife have seen a difference in our skin. I had eczema, and, since we installed the shower, it has receded.

Leaky by Michael on 17/02/2016

The slimline filter looks good, however it leaks if done up too light, or too loose, so it has to be tightened up just right for it to only leak a small amount. I had the none slim line version and that was much better. ** PS Reply ** Thank you for leaving your review Michael. Can you please try using some plumbers tape on the threads of the pipe? Unfortunately not everyone's pipes are exactly the same and sometimes a little plumbers tape is needed to create the perfect seal.

Shower Filter Review by Maralyn Pollock on 12/02/2016

It was so Easy to install my husband is paralyzed so I fitted it it was so simple to install, after my first shower my skin felt softer and my hair felt so clean would recommend to any one.

it seems to work well no more chlorine smell. by Ed on 05/02/2016

It does what it says, but can be pain to pull it around for 3 minutes before getting into the bath. But I figure at least it is working, no more chlorine smell.

Really pleased with the replacement filter by M J P on 29/01/2016

Easy to replace the filter. Lovely to have soft water again

Shower Filter Review by claret on 28/01/2016

Never use this product. The filter seemed to be faulty & appeared to have been returned previously. The very limited instructions were for another product. It was impossible to screw it tight after opening. The only good thing I can say is that the company kept their word & refunded without quibble. ** PS Team Reply ** Sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied, all are products are brand new. As always we will honour our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Shower Filter Review by Glen Francis on 26/01/2016

I have been using the filter for a couple of months now and it has relieved my itchy sking considerably, but I may have to replace it with your Pureshower large head because I like the feel of more water, but that just me. however I would recomend these shower heads especially to anyone living in hard water areas. Should have thought about this years ago when the problem started so well done for a great product.....

Shower Filter Review by Lara Teles on 19/01/2016

This shower save me of losing all my hair! This is amazing really, stoped my hair loss. I am very happy, I would recommend to anyone.

I find the shower filter perfect for my needs. by Ruby Watt on 14/01/2016

I have a problem with tap water as it is loaded with chloride. The water board advised me to put lemon juice in the bath to neutralise the chlorine, but there isn't always time for a bath. With the filter I can now have a quick shower .

Shower Filter Review by Ronnie Robinson on 10/01/2016

Great filter can feel the difference right away.

Shower Filter Review by John Holloway on 10/01/2016

Prompt service , pleased with shower filter as we have hard water in our area. It works.

Shower Filter Review by richard fawn on 05/01/2016

Works well

Shower Filter Review by Katie on 05/01/2016

Filter works great and noticed a difference in my hair after first use. The staff at PureShowers was very helpful in answering my questions about set up.

Paragon Luxury Hand-Held Shower Filter Head by John on 05/01/2016

I have been using the Paragon Filter for a month now and it makes such a difference. My hair is more fluffy and skin is less dry, it really does filter the hard water. I highly recommend purchasing this filter if you don't like showering in hard water and you don't have space for the other filters which are available. And many thanks to the staff at Pure Showers who were very helpful in answering my questions on filter sizes and when to change the filter in the shower head. Brilliant customer services.

Shower Filter Review by Alison H on 03/01/2016

Noticeable improvement in hair which feels fuller and less flat. A reduction in redness of eczema on my 9 year old son's skin.

Shower Filter Review by Daniel O'Connor on 01/01/2016

Great product. Noticeable difference in skin and hair after only a few weeks.

Shower Filter Review by Showerman on 31/12/2015

company gave great service and a great product. Shower has helped with dry red skin which is improving vastly with each shower taken

Shower Filter Review by Karen Porter on 30/12/2015

This luxury hand-held shower filter head works well. I used a cheaper one before which leaked and the holes were too small so I replaced it with this. The head is large and gives a nice spray. You will get an enjoyable shower from this shower head. I highly recommend it. Worth every penny.

Shower Filter Review by Ayo on 29/12/2015

I have afro (type 4c) hair. My hair has been shedding since I can remember. My mum observed that when she went back to West Africa and washed her hair she saw no shedding. This intrigued me so I went online to research and found that hard water can cause shedding. From the first time I washed my hair using the filter, the shedding reduced by 90%!!! My hair has never been softer!!! My face is also clearer and glowing, my skin is soft and the itch has stopped! I cannot recommend this product highly enough for those with afro hair.

Shower Filter Review by linda storey on 26/12/2015

Positive experience,easy fit,first class service & most surprising noticed change in water quality esspc. my hair first use.

Shower Filter Review by Bob on 20/12/2015

we live in an area wih ok mains water and I think the filter could do with a longer useful life for the cost. I bought it as it was more aesthetically pleasing than a shower head filter. Replacement cartridges are not much cheaper than buying the entire filter

Shower Filter Review by VS on 14/12/2015

Well filter.

Shower Filter Review by Michael Hewitt on 13/12/2015

Removes the smell of chlorine in the shower, very pleased with the results.

Shower Filter Review by Dave on 12/12/2015

A very effective well made shower head, worth every penny.

Shower Filter Review by ROZA MELIS on 11/12/2015

the best !!!

Shower Filter Review by R. M. on 11/12/2015

the best one !!!

Shower Filter Review by Anne Macdonald on 07/12/2015

The product is very good as is the service provided by the Company. However, I cannot get the old filters out of the unit so I'm unable to use the new ones. ** Reply from PS Team ** Dear Anne, thank you for your review. Please try spraying a little bit of limescale remover on the side caps. This sometimes helps loosen any residual scale inside the filter.

Shower Filter Review by Raymond Barrett on 05/12/2015

I became aware, after some years abroad, in areas that had soft water supply, that the water supply in my home in the UK had become harder and was aggravating my eczema. After fitting the shower filter I have noticed an improvement in the water quality and my condition. Easy to install the filter on my Mira Sport Max shower using the supplied fitting.

PureShowers.co.uk is ranked 4.65 out of 5. Based on 1520 user reviews.