Shower Filter Review - What Our Customers Say

Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars. Based on 1916 Reviews

Latest reviews first, to see more reviews just go to the specific product:

I like this one by Katarina Lind on 02/07/2018

I'm very satisfied with this product. In Swedish: Jag är mycket nöjd med denna produkt. Härligt dusch vatten blir det.

Shower Filter Review by Loredana Ciuclan on 01/07/2018

Disappointed with customer service. Product did not arrived in the time expected. Was not offered a refund on postage. I am a long time customer so was not about the small postage sum but about the appreciation of the fact I am loyal. ** Reply from PS ** We apologise that your order did not arrive on time. As per our emails, you had omitted a line from your address, that's why it took Royal Mail a little longer than usual to get to you. But you are right, you are a loyal customer. So we have now refunded the postage.

Bath Ball Filter Review by Lindsay Farquharson on 26/06/2018

I have been suffering with very dry, itchy skin and this has definitely helped. We are in a hard water area and I thought this might be the problem. The water is still very alkaline but not having done any other tests its impossible to know what has changed. Happy it is working and will continue to use it.

Excellent product and service by SALLY BLACKBURN on 25/06/2018

Very pleased indeed with this shower filter, the difference we can feel on our skin and hair is way beyond what we expected and it arrived very fast. Great service

Shower Filter Review by Evgueni Alexandrov on 23/06/2018

As usual, replacing the filter has improved the quality of the water and strength of the water flow (as previous was already due for replacement). It definitely helps with the poor water quality in Belgium and with the high level of hardness of it here.

Shower Filter Review by Stephen O'Brien on 22/06/2018

it works great in our very hard water area.

Shower Filter Review by Daniel Neale on 22/06/2018

Works to filter...but leaks from centre. ** Reply from PS ** This can sometimes happen when the middle seal moves out of place during delivery and can be easily fixed. We have sent you instructions.

Shower Filter Review by Mohammed Shakil on 21/06/2018

Excellent product, we use this filter in bulgaria.were there is very high content of lime in the tap water, enhanced shower experience, shower head needs cleaning less frequently. Good overall service 5 stars

Shower Filter Review by Fiona Dean on 21/06/2018

I have not yet fitted this to the shower. I have bought for a family member who lives in an area with harsh water which affects her skin. I previousely purchased one for myself whilst living in Asia. It was very effective.

Shower Filter Review by Rosy Price on 21/06/2018

Easy to replace

Shower Filter Review by Fiona Chappell on 15/06/2018

My hair is softer and shiny with this product. the chlorine in the water here is very harsh without the filter.

Shower Filter Review by Stephanie Thoburn on 10/06/2018

Shiny tangle free hair, best condition it’s been for years, wish I’d brought this years ago, would have saved a fortune on hair products!

Shower Filter Review by Varinder Hayer on 03/06/2018

excellent!

Shower Filter Review by Steve Caws on 02/06/2018

What can I say its a shower filter which make a big difference to my water when having a shower my skin is better and hair to top product thanks

Shower Filter Review by Tania Attar on 31/05/2018

This is the second time I buy a shower filter from pure showers and I love it and feel the difference instantly! I highly recommend it!

Shower Filter Review by David Collins on 31/05/2018

Great Product! Great Delivery

Shower Filter Review by philip smith on 30/05/2018

The filter leaks. ** Reply from PS ** Thank you for your review, we're sorry that your filter initially leaked. This can happen sometimes when the internal seals move out of place during transport. But we are glad we were able to help you fix this issue by sending videos and pictures.

Shower Filter Review by Kay Cruse on 18/05/2018

Reliable company and easy to contact. This products does the job and is easy to install.

Shower Filter Review by Diana Moodie on 17/05/2018

These are perfect replacements for the aquafilter shower head

Shower Filter Review by Peter Newby on 17/05/2018

We like it, the water feels not as harsh as before and the changeable water jets feel good too. Just one thing; aside from counting the days, how else will we know if the filter needs changing? ** Reply from PS ** Thanks for the lovely review, we offer a free reminder service, so will send you a reminder around the 8 month mark.

Shower Filter Review by Anne Thornhill on 15/05/2018

I have allergy to ammonia and it has recently been added to local water supplies causing me skin problems..having fitted the showe head my skin has improved..no more rashes or itching..can recommend.

Shower Filter Review by Farah on 12/05/2018

The shower filter fit easily and works well, good product.

Shower Filter Review by Margaret Bennett on 12/05/2018

heavy but seems a quality product. Yet to see if the filter really achieves the result i purchased it for. ** reply from PS ** Thanks for your review, this product is a little heavier because it contains more filter medium than other shower filters on the market, making it last longer. We can provide a new universal fitting cradle if you wish.

Shower Filter Review by Neil Stacey on 10/05/2018

Ironically I missed the delivery because I was taking a shower, and had to go across town to the Royal Mail depot to collect it (it's not the first time I've missed a delivery when I've been home, those guys really don't put in the effort to get your attention when they're at the door! ) Anyway, The shower head is a good size, and putting the pieces together, and fitting it to the shower is very easy. If you don't have great water pressure, don't worry, mine isn't the best, but the shower head doesn't seem to mind, and works perfectly fine regardless. I showed it to my mother, and explained about the filter, and she was wondering what the water would taste like if run through cold!? Well, I'm not one to leave mother wondering, so obviously I had a taste. Believe it or not, it's so much better than my tap water, and it didn't make me ill, so yeah, a nice clean filtered shower, and mighty fine tasting too. If that's not a win I don't know what is?

Shower Filter Review by Maureen Griffiths on 04/05/2018

Excellent service. Replacement cartridge. Already feeling the benefits.

Shower Filter Review by Michael Adams on 02/05/2018

Seems fine. Was easy to install. Delivery was good. I don't know if the filter is doing what it claims, but that is to be determined.

Shower Filter Review by Georgina Shires on 23/04/2018

Can definitely tell the difference between the water now, my skin and hair feel softer and the water doesn't smell likes chemicals anymore. Very happy with my purchase. Will buy again.

Shower Filter Review by Stoycho Atanasov on 21/04/2018

Very prompt service.

The filter filters very well by Lesley on 16/04/2018

The filter filters very well

Shower Filter Review by Ann on 12/04/2018

Very prompt service. The hose didn't fit but the head attached to my current hose ok and the water does seem softer - thank you.

Shower Filter Review by Emer McGlashans on 10/04/2018

Great quality!

Shower Filter Review by Matthias McDonagh on 04/04/2018

Item delivered quickly and as described.

Shower Filter Review by Diana Henley on 04/04/2018

Great price, easy to install, water softer,cleaner, definitely helps my dry skin.

Shower Filter Review by Sean Rafter on 30/03/2018

Fantastic product.

Shower Filter Review by Elaine Garnett on 30/03/2018

Early days but seems to be OK.It does seem to be quite loose on the fitting but frightened of tightening it too much in case it cracks ** Thank for your review, please ensure that you tighten the filter properly onto the pipe. Don't worry - it's sturdy and won't crack **

Shower Filter Review by Stefania Franconeri on 19/03/2018

Fit my rain shower perfectly and no much loss on pressure! Thank you

Shower Filter Review by marc diaz luloh on 07/03/2018

easy installation and works great!

Shower Filter Review by David Collins on 02/03/2018

Great Product! Fast Delivery

Shower Filter Review by Alberto Mondovi on 27/02/2018

Third purchase so far of the compact shower filter. Filter works really well, I can feel the difference as my skin is not itchy anymore. It doesn't reduce water pressure as other filters I have tried.

It works! by Mary Jowett on 27/02/2018

Easy to fit in restricted space.

Shower Filter Review by I. Iacovides on 21/02/2018

I have been using the shower head for a week or so. There is definitely significant improvement in the quality of water coming out. Water feels "softer" and "lighter" than before and has no chlorine odour.

Shower Filter Review by Anne Edgley on 19/02/2018

very good has cut out the hard water in my shower

Shower Filter Review by Alex Higginson on 19/02/2018

A great product, has definitely made a difference to our hard London water showers! Very pleased.

Shower Filter Review by Anna on 15/02/2018

Very happy with this shower filter head - it is well designed, I like all the different settings, and the water does come out a bit softer. My skin feels less dry, thank you!

Shower Filter Review by Jane Schroeder on 13/02/2018

Did not fit correct end of Mira shower head of bar end thread bigger than shower filter. Fitted on thread top end of shower but leaks advised to use plummers tape to secure leak ** Reply from PS ** As per emails, unfortunately your shower was not standard. But glad you were able to fit filter on other end.

PureShowers.co.uk is ranked 4.7 out of 5. Based on 1916 user reviews.