Shower Filter Review - What Our Customers Say

Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars. Based on 1337 Reviews

Latest reviews first, to see more reviews just go to the specific product:

Amazing !!! by Sarb on 21/04/2015

Prompt delivery, easy and quick to install. Amazing results! Immediately noticed that hair and skin are much softer and can breathe more easily in the steam from the shower now. Feels so much healthier. Well worth the money. Wish I had done this earlier.

Shower Filter Review by Sarbjit Sandhu on 13/04/2015

Very happy with service and results! Fast delivery, surprising easy installation/instruction and an amazing and immediate result of much improved water quality! No more suffocating chemicals at shower time and much softer skin and hair! Very strongly reccommended, for general health and especially if you have sensitive skin, asthma, excema etc. Will definitely continue using this product. Well worth the cost. Thank you to Pureshowers.

Shower Filter Review by Carolyn Murnaghan on 07/04/2015

The filter dramatically reduces limescale and other impurities in London tap water.

Shower Filter Review by William McCracken on 05/04/2015

It appears to be effective in reducing reaction of water born minerals to sensitive skin

Shower Filter Review by Matthew Lucas on 28/03/2015

Works very well - it would be useful to include a guide as to how long 10,000l should take to use (e.g. a 5 minute shower should on average use perhaps 5l, therefore on two showers per day it should last 1,000 days, or just under 3 years). I'm only guessing at figures, and of course it varies depending on water pressure etc etc. Otherwise, very happy with the product - noticeably less limescale and and my girlfriend reports her hair is MUCH softer, and my psoriasis has noticeably improved.

Shower Filter Review by Pamela Fane on 27/03/2015

Been using this shower head a few weeks. Noticed a difference right away. My hair is in much better shape, and needs a wash less often. Also getting lots of water pressure from it. Just wish the outer part of the shower head wasn't made out of plastic.

Shower Filter Review by Carol Baldwin on 16/03/2015

Very nice product. Thank you, takes the bad smell of chemicals out of the water and we have no more itchy scaly skin. I use it to fill the bath too. Thanks

Shower Filter Review by Carol Baldwin on 12/03/2015

The shower head is great. I use it to fill the bath up too and our skin problems have improved, my allergies have gone because I do not need to absorb the chemicals anymore either via skin or breathing them in. Thanks

Shower Filter Review by Debbie Collins on 01/03/2015

It is a good shower head but it's a bit too big for the water pressure here in saudi.

Shower Filter Review by Dominic Buttery on 27/02/2015

very good

Shower Filter Review by Robert Butterworth on 23/02/2015

Great product range. Very helpful staff and excellent service from enquiry to delivery. Would recommend you to anyone.

Shower Filter Review by Matleena Halttunen on 11/02/2015

Very happy with the product and quick delivery. I never received an email informing me that it had been shipped and as dumb luck would have it, our concierge had changed email address just that week and their notification of receiving a parcel went into my junk folder so roughly a week after ordering I got a little frustrated and complained, got a response very quickly and proceeded to pick up my parcel from the main building. Series of unfortunate incidences. The filter works very well, there's a very slight reduction in water pressure.

Shower Filter Review by Michelle Massara on 11/02/2015

Well what can I say . Pureshowers was very quick in processing my order.. received the next day ! I bought this shower filter head mainly for my African grey parrot ...Yes you do have to shower or mist spray a parrot ..Ha-ha with filtered water to take out the hash chemicals that could irritate your parrots skin or your own skin . This product does the job very well as my own skin and hair feel's really soft , so I know the parrot will feel the same .. .

Shower Filter Review by Nancy Magtibay on 09/02/2015

Happy to find a filter that suits our household needs.one of the filter didnt have any instructions, I had to look it up on you tube.the filter didnt quite fit with our existing tap and needed some silicone tape to bridge the gap.Delivery was on time.not alot of packaging.perhaps could do with some bubble wrap for protection. Overall satisfactory product.i will just need to change the filter next year which is ok .

Shower Filter Review by Abbas Merzai on 04/02/2015

Hi,we are very happy with the service that you gave to us ,and thanks for your on time delivery as well.

Shower Filter Review by Joanna Wilson on 03/02/2015

The shower head is very heavy, not sure how long the holder is going to last! ** Reply from PS Team ** Thank you for your review. This model has the cartridge inside the head itself rather than in the handle. So it can be a little top heavy. Please install the included shower head holder if you find it is too heavy for your existing holder. Or also you can tighten your existing holder (there is always a little screw on the inside of the holder). Or you can also exchange it for one of the other hand held shower heads which has the cartridge inside the handle. So lots of options for you! :)

Shower Filter Review by Liz Herbert on 30/01/2015

I bought the 8 stage shower filter a month ago as my hair was becoming damaged from living in a hard water area with high levels of chlorine in the water. It took a while to see the effects (my partner said his skin felt softer from the first shower!) however after a month my hair feels less greasy and easier to manage. Although it hasn't made the difference I was hoping for, it is still better than without and my hair is improving! **Reply from PS Team** Great to know that you are starting to feel the effects of the shower filter. For some people it takes longer than others, but we are sure you will feel even more improvements as time goes by. Thanks again!

Shower Filter Review by Suvi Sylvelin on 29/01/2015

Purchase & delivery experience was very good but unfortunately the product itself hasn't been quite as good as I was hoping. Still worth the money though!

Shower Filter Review by william spinks on 26/01/2015

does what it says on the box i.e. filters shower water,and it gives peace of mind as I found residue in the cold water supply which had blocked the stop tap in my new house prior to fitting the filter.

Shower Filter Review by Kathryn Enright on 22/01/2015

Nice product but I wish there was a way to recycle the filters. Is this possible at all? **Reply from PS** Unfortunately right now there is no way to recycle the cartridges. But we're working on it ;)

PureShowers.co.uk is ranked 4.7 out of 5. Based on 1337 user reviews.