Shower Filter Review - What Our Customers Say

Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars. Based on 2664 Reviews

Latest reviews first, to see more reviews just go to the specific product:

Easy to replace by Janet Bliss on 16/03/2021

Cartridges arrived promptly, easy to replace into the shower head, one minor problem, I lost a few of the black balls when trying to screw back together.

Better than I expected by Pauline Stephenson on 14/03/2021

Since using this filter my psoriasis has been so much better, so it has exceeded my expectations

Shower Filter Review by Mandy Roscher on 07/03/2021

so easy to install. My skin feels so much softer!

Great investment.. by Martina Fejtova on 07/03/2021

Great investment all family happy and skin condition has improved. Happy customer thank you!

Shower Filter Review by Lucy Tadman Troup on 07/03/2021

Excellent product, really helps with my eczema.

Shower Filter Review by David Dewberry on 05/03/2021

Have been using this product for sometime now, always prompt delivery, good value AND a noticeable difference in our water.

Good so far by Valerie Griffiths on 05/03/2021

Good so far

Shower Filter Review by Katy on 01/03/2021

Very satisfied with this product! Does exactly what it says!

Shower Filter Review by Kamran Boniadi on 26/02/2021

I have purchased 2 filters , fitted to the shower hose and Douche , since then the water does not smell of Chlorine and the whole family agrees that their skin is less itchy after a shower or a bath , definatley recommended , but be ware your pressure will drop slightly , not noticeably

Shower Filter Review by Pauline Chester on 26/02/2021

Excellent product but this time I fitted the filter the thread was damaged so had to split the old filter and fit the the new core in the old casing. It is noticeable the difference the filter works

Shower Filter Review by K Page on 25/02/2021

Reasonable price, prompt delivery, easy to fit. Can notice the difference in the water especially when it comes to washing your hair. Shower cubicle also looks cleaner with less water marks and is easier to clean.

Shower Filter Review by Rony on 25/02/2021

The filter never arrived, had to chase with the team over a month and finally had my refund. Very disappointing. ** REPLY FROM PS ** So sorry that Royal Mail lost your package Rony :( We offered to send you a new one with an upgraded tracked 24 hour service for free but you declined. At least we're glad we were able to refund you. We hope you'll give us another go.

Shower Filter Review by Linda Roberts on 19/02/2021

The filter was bigger than I expected but with the extra fitting attachment it went on fairly easily. Bought the filter as we are in a new build house and concerned as to new copper pipes and hair being tinged green! The glass shower screen seems easier to keep clean and less marks left on the glass.

Very Good Filter, difficult to Find Replacements but Pure Showers UK has by Karl Whelan on 18/02/2021

Have been searching for these filters for 6 months or so, gave up for a while at the start of the Pandemic and accidentally came across your website, i was well pleased to be able to order 3 filters for my Wifes showerhead and if i need more i know where to look

Shower Filter Review by Michelle B on 14/02/2021

Good so far.

Shower Filter Review by Brian Tomlinson on 11/02/2021

regular purchase works really efficiently

Shower Filter Review by Ms Ferguson on 11/02/2021

Instructions are a bit rubbish - but once I'd covered every available threaded area with plumbers mate (supplied) I finally got it working leak free. Took a day or so but water is now noticeably softer. It's a relatively low cost solution too.

Shower Filter Review by Brian Tomlinson on 11/02/2021

regular purchase works really efficiently

Shower Filter Review by A.P. on 06/02/2021

Great shower head, easy to attach and pressure is surprisingly good.

Shower Filter Review by Cameron Mackenzie on 04/02/2021

Very impressed with the speedy delivery and easy installation. The water feels softer and has a great pressure.

Shower Filter Review by Poonam B on 31/01/2021

Very easy to install, used for ensuite and main bathroom - we live in a hard water area so definitely needed to get something in. Water feels softer and fresher.

Shower Filter - an excellent product. by Kathleen Gannon on 30/01/2021

I have used this product for several years and have found it to be very beneficial all round. A great product.

Shower Filter Review by PATRICK Harris on 29/01/2021

On the instructions it would be handy to point out that if you press one end of the filter the other will slip out.

Excellent! by Mrs Gladwin on 28/01/2021

Excellent product has improved my dry skin , no more itchy patches ! I love it !

Product could improve by Steve Scott on 26/01/2021

I've bought a couple of shower heads from yourselves and love them, with this one I can alter the flow on the shower head

Shower Filter Review by Simon Rasch on 26/01/2021

Seems a great little filter but had to cut a larger hole in the shower casing to be able to fit. ** REPLY FROM PS: Sorry to hear it didn't fit exactly right for you Simon - did you see that we have a little angle pipe which you can order with the shower filter? That might have helped. Also you can feel free to send us a photo before you purchase so we can let you know exactly how to fit it **

Shower Filter Review by Andreea C on 25/01/2021

Happy with my purchase

brilliant product by K Panama on 22/01/2021

5 stars! It delivers all it promises and we could not be happier customers.

Very good by Shane Kelly on 20/01/2021

This product is top class,as the saying goes. It does exactly what it says on the tin. 100%

Shower Filter Review by Mrs Humble on 20/01/2021

Easy to fit. Helped with dry skin

Shower Filter Review by Jo Woolnough on 10/01/2021

This product arrived really quickly and the company was brilliant -as of yet I still haven’t used my filter as my existing one still has 3 months to go -but will happily update my review later.

Shower Filter Review by Raymond Webb on 09/01/2021

Happy with product works well

Shower Filter Review by Nellie on 09/01/2021

** I actually bought the slimline filter with connector after realising the luxury one wouldn’t fit Customer service excellent helped me change my order & postage was v quick Slimline filter fitted easily (written instructions poor but it’s quite logical ) I hope it works - bought for my hair colour (my highlights turn green after time so am presuming it’s the copper in my water?) Great service - I hope it works!!

Shower Filter Review by Rosemary Mower on 08/01/2021

Love it would recommend

Shower Filter Review by Rosemary Mower on 08/01/2021

Love it would recommend

Shower Filter Review by Elena on 07/01/2021

The skin is softer and the hair is more shiny since I use the shower filter

Shower Filter Review by Julie Halliday on 05/01/2021

Ionic shower head is amazing,& does exactly what it says,I've recommended it to all my friends. I live in a hard water area,but with this shower head it's like silk water,I love it.

Shower Filter Review by A Packwood on 05/01/2021

This product didn't fit our shower but the customer service team were really helpful in sorting out what we did need.

Shower Filter Review by F on 05/01/2021

So far so good. I live alone so should last a while before needing to replace cartridges. My water was so hard that my hair was thinning. I noticed an immediate difference while using this shower head, I lose less hair and my skin feels less dry/tight afterwards. I've also noticed my rosacea calm down. Definitely worth buying. Only gripe is I know replacing the cartridges will be costly in the long run but we will see how the first set holds up.

All good all round by Lynette Maja on 04/01/2021

Purchased due to new copper pipes seemed to have caused my blonde hair to turn green! After a couple of weeks, all seems good. I also am pleased that the limescale I was experiencing has not been visible since either?!

4 Stage Tap Faucet Filter by Paul on 04/01/2021

So far so good

Shower Filter Review by Phil on 03/01/2021

The filter is fine, the only issue is, it's not as slim as hoped

Shower Filter Review by Mrs Jacquie Miller on 02/01/2021

Shower filter was bought to help my very sensitive skin. I live in a soft water area so it will take a couple of months to see any improvement. Filter was fairly easy to fit and doesn’t impair the shower’s performance.

Shower Filter Review by Kevin Morris on 02/01/2021

Great shower head

Absolutely Brilliant by Zara Kirk on 31/12/2020

I cant begin to say how much I love this shower, I litterally danced for joy! Not only does it filter very well, but the lemony Vit C smells so fresh and ziggy and the I now have a power shower ! it really does increase water pressure so it feels like a spa treatment every time I shower or have a bath as I also use it to fill the bath. The best I have ever used. The only issue is that a bit of water remains in the head so rather than let it sit I unscrew it to drain it out and use that to wash my face or something.

Shower Filter Review by Jacqueline Soanes on 31/12/2020

I bought this shower head as have very hard water and have had numerous shower heads that get scaled up really fast, and also have low pressure. So I tried this as a last resort, not expecting it to do what it actually claimed, and wow! I’ve been totally amazed! We actually get a really great shower now, it’s great having a shower head that comes completely apart enabling it to be cleaned out properly. Very impressed 10/10

Shower Filter Review by Divya Shah on 30/12/2020

I love it so much had to also get another one for a spare shower room!! Makes skin and hair softer, also I’m not rushing to apply loads of moisturiser!!

Shower Filter Review by H Neale on 30/12/2020

I buy these regular to help soften the water and filter out nasties, I am very pleased with these.

Shower Filter Review by Keith Phillips on 29/12/2020

Great product at a reasonable price

Shower Filter Review by Michael Tellick on 29/12/2020

I ordered this item online and it arrived within a few days. Given the problems with the mail at the moment, very satisfied.

PureShowers.co.uk is ranked 4.7 out of 5. Based on 2664 user reviews.