Shower Filter Review - What Our Customers Say

Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars. Based on 2678 Reviews

Latest reviews first, to see more reviews just go to the specific product:

Shower Filter Review by Marius Sarkys on 21/04/2021

You can really feel the difference when using this shower head, skin and hair improvement.

Great filter by Angela on 21/04/2021

Quite heavy and slightly leaks but the leaking has mostly stopped with the Teflon tape. Has made my hair really soft after a few washes with the new shower filter but I am yet to see any changes in my dry skin after a month of usage.

Slim line shower filter is a must. by Teresa Reed on 17/04/2021

This is the third year I have had the filter on my shower and I am still delighted with it. I change the filter every eight months. I live in a hard water area and the difference to my skin and hair has been amazing.

Excellent by Christine Jackson on 16/04/2021

Excellent

Shower Filter Review by F on 15/04/2021

Review is for the filter itself. The local authority has had new pipework fitted in the area and since then my hair has been falling out in clumps, since using the vit c filter my scalp and my dry skin has been happier. I took off 2 stars because the replacement balls and shipping are rather expensive

5 star ionic shower head by Sarah D on 14/04/2021

The ionic shower is great it really does look and feel good. It really made my skin look and feel great. My kids also love it.

Shower Filter Review by Mrs K Bennett on 11/04/2021

Brill shower head, since using this as we live in a hard water area me and the hubby have noticed less hair loss, so it’s a win win from us!

Shower Filter Review by Trish Boland on 08/04/2021

Good quality filters and great service

Shower Filter Review by n a on 01/04/2021

Great service

Shower Filter Review by Wendy on 28/03/2021

I'm so grateful for these, I have fine hair and also sensitive skin so these really help with the harsh water in London

Easy to replace by Janet Bliss on 16/03/2021

Cartridges arrived promptly, easy to replace into the shower head, one minor problem, I lost a few of the black balls when trying to screw back together.

Better than I expected by Pauline Stephenson on 14/03/2021

Since using this filter my psoriasis has been so much better, so it has exceeded my expectations

Shower Filter Review by Mandy Roscher on 07/03/2021

so easy to install. My skin feels so much softer!

Great investment.. by Martina Fejtova on 07/03/2021

Great investment all family happy and skin condition has improved. Happy customer thank you!

Shower Filter Review by Lucy Tadman Troup on 07/03/2021

Excellent product, really helps with my eczema.

Shower Filter Review by David Dewberry on 05/03/2021

Have been using this product for sometime now, always prompt delivery, good value AND a noticeable difference in our water.

Good so far by Valerie Griffiths on 05/03/2021

Good so far

Shower Filter Review by Katy on 01/03/2021

Very satisfied with this product! Does exactly what it says!

Shower Filter Review by Kamran Boniadi on 26/02/2021

I have purchased 2 filters , fitted to the shower hose and Douche , since then the water does not smell of Chlorine and the whole family agrees that their skin is less itchy after a shower or a bath , definatley recommended , but be ware your pressure will drop slightly , not noticeably

Shower Filter Review by Pauline Chester on 26/02/2021

Excellent product but this time I fitted the filter the thread was damaged so had to split the old filter and fit the the new core in the old casing. It is noticeable the difference the filter works

Shower Filter Review by K Page on 25/02/2021

Reasonable price, prompt delivery, easy to fit. Can notice the difference in the water especially when it comes to washing your hair. Shower cubicle also looks cleaner with less water marks and is easier to clean.

Shower Filter Review by Rony on 25/02/2021

The filter never arrived, had to chase with the team over a month and finally had my refund. Very disappointing. ** REPLY FROM PS ** So sorry that Royal Mail lost your package Rony :( We offered to send you a new one with an upgraded tracked 24 hour service for free but you declined. At least we're glad we were able to refund you. We hope you'll give us another go.

Shower Filter Review by Linda Roberts on 19/02/2021

The filter was bigger than I expected but with the extra fitting attachment it went on fairly easily. Bought the filter as we are in a new build house and concerned as to new copper pipes and hair being tinged green! The glass shower screen seems easier to keep clean and less marks left on the glass.

Very Good Filter, difficult to Find Replacements but Pure Showers UK has by Karl Whelan on 18/02/2021

Have been searching for these filters for 6 months or so, gave up for a while at the start of the Pandemic and accidentally came across your website, i was well pleased to be able to order 3 filters for my Wifes showerhead and if i need more i know where to look

Shower Filter Review by Michelle B on 14/02/2021

Good so far.

Shower Filter Review by Brian Tomlinson on 11/02/2021

regular purchase works really efficiently

Shower Filter Review by Ms Ferguson on 11/02/2021

Instructions are a bit rubbish - but once I'd covered every available threaded area with plumbers mate (supplied) I finally got it working leak free. Took a day or so but water is now noticeably softer. It's a relatively low cost solution too.

Shower Filter Review by Brian Tomlinson on 11/02/2021

regular purchase works really efficiently

Shower Filter Review by A.P. on 06/02/2021

Great shower head, easy to attach and pressure is surprisingly good.

Shower Filter Review by Cameron Mackenzie on 04/02/2021

Very impressed with the speedy delivery and easy installation. The water feels softer and has a great pressure.

Shower Filter Review by Poonam B on 31/01/2021

Very easy to install, used for ensuite and main bathroom - we live in a hard water area so definitely needed to get something in. Water feels softer and fresher.

Shower Filter - an excellent product. by Kathleen Gannon on 30/01/2021

I have used this product for several years and have found it to be very beneficial all round. A great product.

Shower Filter Review by PATRICK Harris on 29/01/2021

On the instructions it would be handy to point out that if you press one end of the filter the other will slip out.

Excellent! by Mrs Gladwin on 28/01/2021

Excellent product has improved my dry skin , no more itchy patches ! I love it !

Product could improve by Steve Scott on 26/01/2021

I've bought a couple of shower heads from yourselves and love them, with this one I can alter the flow on the shower head

Shower Filter Review by Simon Rasch on 26/01/2021

Seems a great little filter but had to cut a larger hole in the shower casing to be able to fit. ** REPLY FROM PS: Sorry to hear it didn't fit exactly right for you Simon - did you see that we have a little angle pipe which you can order with the shower filter? That might have helped. Also you can feel free to send us a photo before you purchase so we can let you know exactly how to fit it **

Shower Filter Review by Andreea C on 25/01/2021

Happy with my purchase

brilliant product by K Panama on 22/01/2021

5 stars! It delivers all it promises and we could not be happier customers.

Very good by Shane Kelly on 20/01/2021

This product is top class,as the saying goes. It does exactly what it says on the tin. 100%

Shower Filter Review by Mrs Humble on 20/01/2021

Easy to fit. Helped with dry skin

Shower Filter Review by Jo Woolnough on 10/01/2021

This product arrived really quickly and the company was brilliant -as of yet I still haven’t used my filter as my existing one still has 3 months to go -but will happily update my review later.

Shower Filter Review by Raymond Webb on 09/01/2021

Happy with product works well

Shower Filter Review by Nellie on 09/01/2021

** I actually bought the slimline filter with connector after realising the luxury one wouldn’t fit Customer service excellent helped me change my order & postage was v quick Slimline filter fitted easily (written instructions poor but it’s quite logical ) I hope it works - bought for my hair colour (my highlights turn green after time so am presuming it’s the copper in my water?) Great service - I hope it works!!

Shower Filter Review by Rosemary Mower on 08/01/2021

Love it would recommend

Shower Filter Review by Rosemary Mower on 08/01/2021

Love it would recommend

Shower Filter Review by Elena on 07/01/2021

The skin is softer and the hair is more shiny since I use the shower filter

Shower Filter Review by Julie Halliday on 05/01/2021

Ionic shower head is amazing,& does exactly what it says,I've recommended it to all my friends. I live in a hard water area,but with this shower head it's like silk water,I love it.

PureShowers.co.uk is ranked 4.7 out of 5. Based on 2678 user reviews.