Shower Filter Review - What Our Customers Say

Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars. Based on 2051 Reviews

Latest reviews first, to see more reviews just go to the specific product:

Shower Filter Review by Amanda Collins on 23/03/2019

Love it. Has made such a difference on my hair. Much less dry and coarse now.

Shower Filter Review by linda stompedissel on 22/03/2019

seems to make my hair softer and shinier.

Shower Filter Review by ALLISON ROBERTS on 18/03/2019

Very good customer service etc however I wont be ordering any more as they arent recyclable

Excellent filter by Brian K on 17/03/2019

Product arrived quickly and had no problem fitting it in only a few minutes. Water seems softer already and now there are no hard-water smears on the glass shower enclosure.

Shower Filter Review by Petros Demetriou on 11/03/2019

excellent product that filters out all the harmful staff

Excellent would buy again by Nick Fyall on 10/03/2019

very good filter we have noticed some difference our skin seems to be better and shower head stays cleaner from scale build up

Shower Filter Review by Jana Djatsok on 09/03/2019

No more dry, flaky, chalky skin for me!!!

Super little gadget by Grandma lynne on 08/03/2019

When the filter arrived I seemed bigger than I had envisaged and I thought it wouldn’t fit to the outlet pipe as it was very close to the wall. However the very clever design allowed it to tip away from the wall and it fits perfectly. I fitted it in a couple of minutes. The effect was almost immediate. Itchy skin is much better.

Shower Filter Review by Angel on 07/03/2019

happy and would recommend

Only using for a month so not fully conclusive by Alan Unwin on 03/03/2019

Still reviewing the effects but does seem to have reduced the shower screen deposits considerably and the eczema does seem to be reducing slowly - only a months use so far. Even with a power shower the spray is reduced somewhat but its still acceptable. Water does feel softer too although not sure that is because of reduced power.

Shower Filter Review by michael grimes on 02/03/2019

great product, my shower has stayed clear of limescale and great for the hair.

Shower Filter Review by Robert Pauley on 28/02/2019

Me and my wife live in a very hard water area fitted the shower filter and we felt the difference straight away very impressed

Shower Filter Review by Veronica Mc broom on 28/02/2019

Skin doesn’t itch with these filters!

Recommend the Paragon Luxury hand held shower filter by Nicole Tait on 27/02/2019

Paragon Luxury hand held shower filter head is very effective and stops my dry skin from itching, resulting in smoother comfortable skin also glad I ordered a spare filter.

Shower Filter Review by Joy Taylor on 21/02/2019

1st class

Shower Filter Review by karen hilleard on 21/02/2019

Excellent product,I live on a farm with very hard water. This filter makes the water so much softer .

Shower Filter Review by Lucy Tipping on 20/02/2019

Helpful advice when enquiring Delivery was prompt and pleased with the product so far.

5 stars shower filter by Beverley Carrington on 18/02/2019

brilliant system i had purchased one before from another company and this filter and the service i received was excellent

Shower Filter Review by Tony Silverston on 16/02/2019

Water seems better and hair washing is a gem

Shower Filter Review by Paul Hardman on 12/02/2019

A very good product. It is now a pleasure to shower in softer water thanks to the Shower Filter.

very good value for money by phillip harrison on 11/02/2019

Excellent. Hard water area we live in left your skin quite dry after a shower. This has made a fantastic difference.

Great product by Chris Bevis on 06/02/2019

Great product and company. The filter cartridge does exactly as it should I have been using these cartridges for over 5years

Shower Filter Review by Rod Fillingham on 05/02/2019

Excellent service as always.

Shower Filter Review by Katy Jones on 24/01/2019

Has improved baby’s dry skin from hard water

Shower Filter Review by Mary Nelson on 24/01/2019

Happy with everything so far. Easy to put in the cartridge & to put on and replace the old shower head . I bought this to stop my hair turning a green khaki colour with the acidic water from a well . Ive only been using it for about a month , but i do feel my hair is better than it was and feels softer and less dry & frizzy . It does reduce the water pressure a bit so what i do is i only put it on & use it every 3 days when im washing my hair , its easy to alternate both my shower heads . ** Reply from PS ** Thank you for your reply Mary, the reason why your pressure is lower is because these shower filters are made to be used with mains water supplies which offer better pressure. If you need your pressure to be better you might need to install a wall unit which gives additional pressure.

Shower Filter Review by Paulo Zenari on 20/01/2019

Simply excellent!

Shower Filter Review by Freya on 19/01/2019

Product never arrived. When I chased it I was told to visit my local delivery office and just hope it had been delivered there. I had no delivery card and the package wasn’t there. ** Reply from PS ** Sorry to hear that your package never arrived, thanks for letting us know. Sometimes when packages don't arrive they are kept at the local delivery centre for pick up. Not to worry, we'll reach out to you to send you a new one!

Shower Filter Review by melissa fairbanks on 16/01/2019

Seems to work fine - and I'm happy to have chlorine free baths!

Shower Filter Review by Andrew Cozens on 15/01/2019

After buying a shower head and filter a few years ago and being a continous satisfied customer i have been spreading the word wherever i can. Recently a friend at work was talking to a collegue about his wifes itching problem and i was evesdropping. Always ready to give some good advise i told him about the filters and bought him one through my account and said if it did not work he could have it for free. He came back the next week so happy and gave me the money for the filter. I said so it worked i told you. Aparently his wife was only bathing when she had to due to this irritation caused by the water and now they are both over the moon.

Shower Filter Review by chris straw on 15/01/2019

the shower was less powerfull so had to turn on power shower to get the flow better

Shower Filter Review by English Rose on 15/01/2019

Best customer service I have experienced in a great many years. Made me feel confident about the product, which has made a difference to my skin. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this product, or Pure Showers.

Shower Filter Review by Peter Tomlinson on 14/01/2019

Easy to fit, looks good and works wonderfully - my wife says it’s made a vast improvement in the post-washing quality of her hair

Shower Filter Review by Rod Fillingham on 13/01/2019

This is something I rarely do, but in this case feel I should. Exceptional service, product is well made, as others have reviewed you need to make sure all the supplied washers are located properly especially the one that seals the cartridge container making sure it fits within the retaining pegs you might have to stretch it gentle to fit properly when screwing the two Half's of the cartridge container together do this slowly so that you do not cause the washer to move away from the retaining peg. It does a exactly what they state it does. Highly recommended.

Shower Filter Review by JENNIFER GOODSTONE on 10/01/2019

Easy to use. Water is softer.

Shower Filter Review by Ivan Hrywnak on 08/01/2019

Easy ordering and fast delivery. Very good

Shower Filter Review by N.W. on 08/01/2019

Excellent Filter, Notice the difference in a hard water area.

Shower Filter Review by Joy Taylor on 07/01/2019

Excellent product. It has already made such a difference to my skin & hair.

What took me so long? by Natasha on 05/01/2019

I’ve always filtered my drinking water so I was delighted to discover we can do the same for our shower water. Gone is that horrible chlorine smell when I wash and although my shower pressure didn’t change, the water is coming through hotter (I live in sheltered accommodation so the electric showers here are capped at lower temps for safety) - major bonus! Have already bought another for my parents :)

Filter installed easy and fast. by Raph on 05/01/2019

Just bought the product. Support is great! Overall very positive impression.

Shower Filter Review by ken Wickham on 04/01/2019

Good but very expensive ** Reply from PS ** Thanks for your kind review Ken, just to let you know we have not changed our prices in 10 years. The 8 Stage Cartridge is £24.95 - if you use that for 365 days that equates to only 6p a day to have crystal clear, healthy filtered shower water. Also if you sign up to our mailing list / Facebook page then you will always get good discount vouchers mailed directly to you. Thanks again :)

Shower Filter Review by H Mayland on 04/01/2019

We have used this filter for 3 years now and it certainly improves the quality of the water.It feels softer and it is nice to know that it gets rid of a lot of chemicals and bacteria. We will continue to use it. Many thanks to a very reliable company.

Shower Filter Review by J Brookes on 29/12/2018

Although I live in a soft water area I've been pleasantly surprised by how silky my hair feels and how soft my skin is after installing this product. (Installation took only a few minutes.)

Shower Filter Review by S Pandit on 29/12/2018

Excellent shower with variable settings which are brilliant

Difficult to fit but good value by Lovesmilo on 29/12/2018

Works well but hard to attach-- the water leaks out no matter what I do and I used the silicon washers provided. Other than that its good value ** Reply from PS ** Sorry to hear your shower filter leaks a little bit, don't worry, this can sometimes happen and we're here to help! We'll reach out to you and try to resolve your problem. If we can't - we'll send you a new one or refund you.

Shower Filter Review by Kay Cruse on 26/12/2018

serves the purpose it is intended for and easy to fit.

Shower Filter Review by Phil Park on 26/12/2018

Satisfied so far.

Don't like showering anywhere that hasn't got one. by Kate Bee on 24/12/2018

Much better than the previous version

Shower Filter Review by Stephanie Heneker on 22/12/2018

Very helpful and quick to respond to my queries

Shower Filter Review by Marzena on 15/12/2018

Water in my house is very hard and it used to leave white stains on the shower doors very quickly. Since installing this filter I can hardly see any white marks on the shower so it looks like it’s working.

Great by Penny Stuart on 15/12/2018

Excellent product

Shower Filter Review by Ranjit Gill on 15/12/2018

very good product, easy to install and use.

Shower Filter Review by Bernard Stanbridge on 15/12/2018

Easy to fit into shower assembly. Surprised that whole unit not much more expensive than purchasing filters only though.

PureShowers.co.uk is ranked 4.7 out of 5. Based on 2051 user reviews.