Shower Filter Review - What Our Customers Say

Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars. Based on 2080 Reviews

Latest reviews first, to see more reviews just go to the specific product:

Excellent product. by Frances Hoare on 20/05/2019

Once installed, it makes a big difference to having a shower. The water is distinctly softer, kinder and less drying. Our only problem was fitting it to a short threaded Mira shower hub. Had to buy an extension.

Shower Filter Review by Kevin Saunders on 19/05/2019

Very early days yet as this was purchased to combat a skin condition. Filter was very easy to fit and compliments the shower enclosure.

Shower Filter Review by Lambert Coultrup on 05/05/2019

Since purchasing this filter unit ! It’s made a terrific difference with limescale, well worth the money.

Shower Filter Review by Michael Butcher on 02/05/2019

The filter seems to do the job thanks

Shower Filter Review by Shari Neyland on 29/04/2019

..absolutely wonderful. .I can no longer smell chlorine!

Shower Filter Review by Machaela Bryan on 28/04/2019

Makes the hard water feel smooth and soft

Shower Filter Review by Alan Coffey on 26/04/2019

An excellent product. Also, super fast delivery to Ireland.

Shower Filter Review by Christian Norman on 24/04/2019

Exactly what the product description states.

Shower Filter Review by Margaret Bond on 22/04/2019

My skin was dry and irritated after moving house in a new town. When I got the shower filter it instantly improved. When my skin dried out and I realised I needed to replace the filter, Instant relief and skin soft and normal. No more itching.

Shower Filter Review by Julie Lee on 22/04/2019

I am delighted with this product. It was so easy to install and I noticed the benefits immediately on my skin and hair.

Shower Filter Review by Henrietta Soffe on 21/04/2019

We have used these compact shower filter cartridges for several years now and find them excellent.

Shower Filter Review by Margaret Gardner on 21/04/2019

Fantastic

Shower Filter Review by Cameron Storm on 19/04/2019

Really works!

Shower Filter Review by Charlie Wu on 17/04/2019

I live in a block and a filter is a must as the water is so hard in the area I live. Less time cleaning limescale and better water for my skin. Def recommend.

Shower Filter Review by Mary Clarke on 17/04/2019

Works brilliantly and lasts longer than I thought it would.

Shower Filter Review by Nico Bianco on 14/04/2019

Received on time but was leaking. Returned ** Reply from PS ** Sorry to hear that your shower filter was leaking - new shower parts often leak because pipes might be a little old or customers just need a little help with fitting. We understand that you didn't want any assistance, so were happy to just accept your refund.

Shower Filter Review by Karen McMillan on 10/04/2019

The filter is working really well. Slightly bigger than I expected it to be but easy to fit.

Shower Filter Review by Eileen Elks on 09/04/2019

Easy to fit, works well

Shower Filter Review by spiral on 09/04/2019

The showerhead is fine, and seems to soften the water. It arrived promptly and was just as described.

Shower Filter Review by Evgueni Alexandrov on 09/04/2019

The product is great and I can immediatelly feel better quality water (in my area water is heavily calced). The filter gets clogged within 6 mos and I can definitelly feel reduced water flow, but unfortunatelly this is the quality of the water and a proof the filter works. However, I always have hard time changing the filter. It is too tight (good I guess), but I wish there was either a tool provided or a simpler system of replacing the old filters. Something to think about.

Shower Filter Review by jemima Stevens on 08/04/2019

Make sure you measure the tap it is fitting to and get the measurements from manufacturer as we had to saw off the end of the plastic bit that straps to the taps as it was too long so we couldn't fit it! Other than that it works wonderfully.

Shower Filter Review by Ann Kent on 03/04/2019

Easy to fit on my shower. We have noticed a difference already on our hair and skin. Well worth the purchase.

Shower Filter Review by Joy Taylor on 30/03/2019

Excellent product ,first class filtration in a hard water area.

Shower Filter Review by Amanda Collins on 23/03/2019

Love it. Has made such a difference on my hair. Much less dry and coarse now.

Shower Filter Review by linda stompedissel on 22/03/2019

seems to make my hair softer and shinier.

Shower Filter Review by ALLISON ROBERTS on 18/03/2019

Very good customer service etc however I wont be ordering any more as they arent recyclable

Excellent filter by Brian K on 17/03/2019

Product arrived quickly and had no problem fitting it in only a few minutes. Water seems softer already and now there are no hard-water smears on the glass shower enclosure.

Shower Filter Review by Petros Demetriou on 11/03/2019

excellent product that filters out all the harmful staff

Excellent would buy again by Nick Fyall on 10/03/2019

very good filter we have noticed some difference our skin seems to be better and shower head stays cleaner from scale build up

Shower Filter Review by Jana Djatsok on 09/03/2019

No more dry, flaky, chalky skin for me!!!

Super little gadget by Grandma lynne on 08/03/2019

When the filter arrived I seemed bigger than I had envisaged and I thought it wouldn’t fit to the outlet pipe as it was very close to the wall. However the very clever design allowed it to tip away from the wall and it fits perfectly. I fitted it in a couple of minutes. The effect was almost immediate. Itchy skin is much better.

Shower Filter Review by Angel on 07/03/2019

happy and would recommend

Only using for a month so not fully conclusive by Alan Unwin on 03/03/2019

Still reviewing the effects but does seem to have reduced the shower screen deposits considerably and the eczema does seem to be reducing slowly - only a months use so far. Even with a power shower the spray is reduced somewhat but its still acceptable. Water does feel softer too although not sure that is because of reduced power.

Shower Filter Review by michael grimes on 02/03/2019

great product, my shower has stayed clear of limescale and great for the hair.

Shower Filter Review by Robert Pauley on 28/02/2019

Me and my wife live in a very hard water area fitted the shower filter and we felt the difference straight away very impressed

Shower Filter Review by Veronica Mc broom on 28/02/2019

Skin doesn’t itch with these filters!

Recommend the Paragon Luxury hand held shower filter by Nicole Tait on 27/02/2019

Paragon Luxury hand held shower filter head is very effective and stops my dry skin from itching, resulting in smoother comfortable skin also glad I ordered a spare filter.

Shower Filter Review by Joy Taylor on 21/02/2019

1st class

Shower Filter Review by karen hilleard on 21/02/2019

Excellent product,I live on a farm with very hard water. This filter makes the water so much softer .

Shower Filter Review by Lucy Tipping on 20/02/2019

Helpful advice when enquiring Delivery was prompt and pleased with the product so far.

5 stars shower filter by Beverley Carrington on 18/02/2019

brilliant system i had purchased one before from another company and this filter and the service i received was excellent

Shower Filter Review by Tony Silverston on 16/02/2019

Water seems better and hair washing is a gem

Shower Filter Review by Paul Hardman on 12/02/2019

A very good product. It is now a pleasure to shower in softer water thanks to the Shower Filter.

very good value for money by phillip harrison on 11/02/2019

Excellent. Hard water area we live in left your skin quite dry after a shower. This has made a fantastic difference.

Great product by Chris Bevis on 06/02/2019

Great product and company. The filter cartridge does exactly as it should I have been using these cartridges for over 5years

Shower Filter Review by Rod Fillingham on 05/02/2019

Excellent service as always.

Shower Filter Review by Katy Jones on 24/01/2019

Has improved baby’s dry skin from hard water

Shower Filter Review by Mary Nelson on 24/01/2019

Happy with everything so far. Easy to put in the cartridge & to put on and replace the old shower head . I bought this to stop my hair turning a green khaki colour with the acidic water from a well . Ive only been using it for about a month , but i do feel my hair is better than it was and feels softer and less dry & frizzy . It does reduce the water pressure a bit so what i do is i only put it on & use it every 3 days when im washing my hair , its easy to alternate both my shower heads . ** Reply from PS ** Thank you for your reply Mary, the reason why your pressure is lower is because these shower filters are made to be used with mains water supplies which offer better pressure. If you need your pressure to be better you might need to install a wall unit which gives additional pressure.

Shower Filter Review by Paulo Zenari on 20/01/2019

Simply excellent!

PureShowers.co.uk is ranked 4.7 out of 5. Based on 2080 user reviews.