Shower Filter Review - What Our Customers Say

Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars. Based on 2371 Reviews

Latest reviews first, to see more reviews just go to the specific product:

Brilliance by Farah on 22/05/2020

Absolutely brilliant. Extremely grateful to PureShowers for incorporating vitamin C into this.

Love by Farah on 15/05/2020

Brilliant, so grateful for your products, which are healing my skin from the effects of hard water. I'll be using them for life.

Blond going green......buy this! by Kerrie on 08/05/2020

Bought this as my power shower was turning my dyed hair green!! We have alot of mineral deposits in the water from copper etc. My hair went extremely green. Did some research, found this. Easy to fit. No more green! Hair and skin much softer too.

Shower Filter Review by peter m on 06/05/2020

Very good product, notice a difference on our skin, as we have very hard water

Shower Filter Review by Mrs Susan Preece on 04/05/2020

Works a treat, showers are far more pleasant

Shower Filter Review by Jackie Reader on 03/05/2020

Very pleased with it

Shower Filter Review by janet taylor on 02/05/2020

The shower fits well and improved the softness of the water

Shower Filter Review by Rose F on 27/04/2020

This is a replacement shower head design for a previous model, in which the refilling was tricky. It’s a sleek looking design and appears to be working fine. I’m pleased to have The chlorine and other toxins filtered out again. And the refill Cartridge looks easy to insert. ( how does one recycle the old cartridge when that’s due?)

Shower Filter Review by Wendy Barrett on 25/04/2020

Purchased the refill, very pleased that I was able to replace the filters.

Shower Filter Review by PATRICK Harris on 25/04/2020

Really good. Softens water. Using less shampoo and shower gel. Also the scum hasn't returned on the glass shower wall. Would recommend.

Great product. by Emma Burns on 24/04/2020

Excellent little product that has completely changed the quality of my baths. I not longer suffer from dry skin and patches all over my arms and hands. I have noticed my skin is softer, as well as the bath water itself feeling much softer. Really easy to use, couldn't be happier!

Recommended by Mark on 23/04/2020

Great item. Nice shower and the filter really helps to reduce chlorine.

Shower Filter Review by Elizabeth Lee on 22/04/2020

Arrived pretty quickly. Easy to install. Good response from the company when I had any queries. My shower doesn't smell of chlorine anymore and my daughters head is no longer constantly itchy and skin not as dry. So it's doing something! I'm happy with it.

Excellent products. by Jim on 19/04/2020

We live in a very hard water part of of the country and since fitting the slimline filter cartridge system our showers have been lime free and 100% cleaner.

Shower Filter Review by John Carrington on 16/04/2020

Wife loves it

Shower Filter Review by Diane Bitmead on 16/04/2020

no way of really knowing how well they work, but I assume they are good and reducing the chemicals in the water

Shower Filter Review by Avi McIntosh on 16/04/2020

Received speedily and softens the shower water so that my wife's scalp is not irritated by the hard water.

Shower Filter Review by Gareth Williams on 14/04/2020

Excellent fast service and reasonable costs.

8 Stage Luxury Shower Filter review by Nick Holloway on 14/04/2020

Excellent product and fits great in tight spaces due to the ball socket. I've found my skin is less tight and scalp no longer itches, so it's ideal for hard water sufferers. Recommended.

Shower Filter Review by Janet Bungener on 13/04/2020

Very good customer service. Easy to install. So far is working well. Reasonable price.

A big game changer! by Salma Begum on 12/04/2020

I moved to an area with extremely hard water. I noticed how dry and limp my hair became and my skin was super dry. The only time my hair would feel really clean was after having it done in the salon. For about about a year I wasted so much money in various products for my face and shampoos. Nothing worked. I did not believe the water that was leaving a scum around my dishes and sink could actually impact my hair and skin the same way. After looking for ages I came across pureshowers. Never heard of the brand and it’s not common knowledge around anyone I know, however it had instantly changed the condition of my hair and skin. My hair has become bouncy and soft again, and my skin has more or less sorted itself out. I can even feel the difference in how my shower gel foams up. Highly recommend and the difference it has made to us is invaluable.

Shower Filter Review by rohaizat abdul rahim on 11/04/2020

Its quite a decent product. It has cut out the salts and minerals in my water. I wonder if u provide services of a plumber that can connect a filter under my kitchen sink and also certain areas of the house

Shower Filter Review by Mary Foulkes on 10/04/2020

Easy to install and quick delivery. It is a bit expensive

Shower Filter Review by Jean Kendall on 09/04/2020

The shower head arrived in good time and fairly easy to fit up. I had a problem taking the film off the vitamin c block as not easy to see. Seems to be working well with good pressure though stone balls starting to recede suggesting we have extremely hard water.

Shower Filter Review by Lalla Margaroli on 09/04/2020

GREAT QUICK SERVICE

Shower Filter Review by Wendy S on 08/04/2020

Easily fitted with the additional pipe adaptor and made a difference to my skin and hair from first use, no more greasy, knotty and dry hair!

Shower Filter Review by Klaudia Nagy on 08/04/2020

I am happy so far. Water pressure is definitely better than before. I got an other one for my friend without a C vitamin and he is happy with it too especially with a bottom on the head which allows to change the pressure. The vitamin C ionic shower head unfortunately doesn't have that function but it is still ok.

Great Filter Thank you by Maz on 07/04/2020

Great shower filter, will be using it shortly as this is an update of similar one I have for the last few years and needs to be renewed.

Shower Filter Review by Verity Gromniak on 06/04/2020

Very easy to fit and effective.

Shower Filter Review by MARTYN WARRINER on 05/04/2020

Very good item, fast delivery. Can see the difference on my skin straight away. Only gripe is that the filter doesn't come with any washers so had to purchase separately. Just a small thing as they're so cheap.

Shower Filter Review by Cathy Brockbank on 04/04/2020

made a real difference to washing my hair

Shower Filter Review by Frank Munro on 01/04/2020

Great product, really helped with my skin due to eczema flare ups. Recommend. The shower head is for a proper stand up shower so it’s large compared to normal small ones that you get. Decent product.

Cost effective relief from hard water by N Holler on 31/03/2020

Excellent filter, makes your skin and scalp feel so much better. Only marked it down a star as the filter needs replacing every 4 months as I notice my skin tighten and start to itch so I know it’s time to replace the filter. It’s still a cost effective way to minimise the effects of hard water on the skin. ** PS Reply ** Thanks for you kind review Nick. The life span of the cartridge will be greatly effected by the quality of the water in your area. Worse water = less life, because the cartridge is working harder.

Shower Filter Review by Agerbozen on 31/03/2020

I have used the product for 2 weeks now. My hair feels amazing. I am beginning to notice some small chance of my skin - more calming and little less redness.

Shower Filter Review by Elliot Sharples on 30/03/2020

Good product, although the instructions for use are not clear.

Shower Filter Review by Vinodh Kumar on 30/03/2020

Ordering was easy and arrived within 3 days during the lockdown. Product quality is good. The filter seems to remove some chlorine as the water is much clearer than before. Overall I am satisfied.

Shower Filter Review by Celia quicke on 28/03/2020

I was helped as to how to deal with my small tap i have ordered a universal tap adapter

Good as ever by clare turner on 25/03/2020

Been using these filters for years and they are as effective as always.

Love this product. by Phillip Lynskey on 23/03/2020

Love this product. Its turned a trickle into a decent shower

Shower Filter Review by paul mc cormick on 21/03/2020

Great item very pleased with the purchase and speed of delivery thank you

Shower Filter Review by Boofy on 18/03/2020

Speedy delivery

Shower Filter Review by Stephanie Slater on 17/03/2020

Great hand held shower. No more hard water and soft skin and hair! Great value for money

Very happy! by Lea on 16/03/2020

Very happy! it was easy to replace even after months of not unscrewing the filter. Plus the service was great, and my email got answered quickly.

Great product. by Carol Milsom on 11/03/2020

Excellent product. Second one we have bought, as the plastic on our first split.

Shower Filter Review by Nigel on 08/03/2020

Easy fit and doesn't impede water flow

Shower Filter Review by joana FERRAO on 08/03/2020

LOVE IT

Shower Filter Review by Linda Backhouse on 08/03/2020

does not fit my electric shower ** Reply from PS ** Thanks for your review Linda. As per our email conversation - you might need the angle pipe, here: http://www.pureshowers.co.uk/faucet-angle-pipe.html

Shower Filter Review by Roberta on 07/03/2020

Absolutely love it. Great product! After telling my mum she decided to get one for herself too. Thank you.

Shower Filter Review by Laura Wilkinson on 06/03/2020

fab

PureShowers.co.uk is ranked 4.7 out of 5. Based on 2371 user reviews.